Here’s the launch trailer: Alice B reckoned the game’s demo was one of the best of the recent Steam festival, saying that it was fun and that she “could tell in a hot second that loads of you are going to bloody love this game.” I don’t know if I’ll love it, but I look of its zippy, hacky melee combat, and of its thin pixel art characters. I like these things precisely because they seem modern rather than retro. It had Superbrothers: Sword And Sworcery among its listed inspirations on its successful Kickstarter back in 2017, and it shows. I’m less enamoured with the ’80s throwback plot and digital world. I don’t have any genuine first-hand love for arcades, and I’m happy enough with He-Man and Tron being distant memories. The demo is sadly no longer available, but Narita Boy can now be bought via Steam and GOG for £20/€25.